Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Recap of my past week…. It hasn’t been anything too exciting so I haven’t had a huge urge to rant on. However, I say that with caution as I find even the small insignificant quirks and parts of my day as an adventure.  I am still getting used to London and enjoying it very much.  On Wednesday Rachel and I had lunch together and watched Jeopardy while avoiding did homework.  That night we went to go watch Three Sisters at The Young Vic theatre.  I have to say this play is by far

Some random fun photos with friends

my favorite that I have seen thus far whilst in London.  It was a three hour play with a twenty minute intermission.  The stage and lighting was brighter and more realistic than the past plays I would say, and the director took Checov but updated his original play.  There was a girl with a strong Australian accent in the play and I enjoyed listening to that.  They were all really good.

On Thursday I had British Youth Culture and Theatre.  Next week we see the play that I have to do my presentation and paper over.  Then on Friday, my day off, a couple of us went to the British Museum and it was really interesting.  It is magnificently beautiful, more so than you would guess while standing outside, and free.  That was the highlight of my day.  On Saturday I slept in which was nice and then I walked to the Thames River with the girls and back – not really sight seeing but just to get out of Nido and go see the river.  When I got back Courtney, my neighbor, had just gotten done taking the LSAT and I had gotten her a snickers bar for after and she came over completely fried (her favorite).  We celebrated last night by going to the Big Chill and having a nice little girls night out.

Today is Sunday, we were gonna go for a walk too but I got a text from Jane! I am heading over there in an hour or two to do some reading and studying for the afternoon.  I might also help with some sorting and rearranging so that Hal can study in his room now.  They also mentioned wanting to go for a swim and lending me goggles and towels, eeeep! It has been a while since I have gone swimming but hey I might just join!

One thought on “Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

  1. Hi Sara,
    It’s good to get another blog and the pix are really great. You’re going to have such great memories…of school…international friends…family (the Wheatleys, etc.)…and most of all, the city. You have a great jacket on in the second picture…beautiful blue. Grandma Peak would have loved it. Stay well and happy. Hope the Wheatley boys don’t try to drown you. Love, Aunt Jean

Leave a Reply

